Tuesday 14 February 2017 7:30PM

Razumovsky Ensemble

Haydn, Mozart and Brahms

Additional notes

There is a pre-concert event ahead of this concert at 6:00pm


  • Razumovsky Ensemble
  • Ana Chumachenco violin
  • Naoka Aoki violin
  • Maxim Rysanov viola
  • Timothy Ridout viola
  • Oleg Kogan cello, artistic director

Oleg Kogan’s acclaimed Razumovsky Ensemble is joined by the distinguished violinist Ana Chumachenco, for many years Professor of Violin at Munich’s University of Music, in a programme complete with late masterworks by Mozart and Brahms.

The G minor String Quintet, created in 1787, contains some of Mozart’s most personal, tragic and tender music.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Trio in G major Op. 53 No. 1
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quintet in G minor K516
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quintet No. 2 in G major Op. 111

Related Series

We also recommend