Tuesday 6 June 2017 7:30PM

Razumovsky Ensemble

Bach, Beethoven and Schubert

Additional notes

There is a pre-concert event ahead of this concert at 6:00pm


  • Razumovsky Ensemble
  • Kolja Blacher violin
  • Jan Schmolck violin
  • Andriy Vyitovych viola
  • Oleg Kogan artistic director, cello
  • Alexander Chaushian cello

One of the great landmarks of western classical music, Schubert’s String Quintet in C stands at the heart of the Razumovsky Ensemble’s latest Wigmore Hall programme. The work’s first movement, inspired by the poem ‘Hymn to the Holy Spirit’, sets the intense tone for its sublime Adagio, among the most requested of all Desert Island Discs.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Sonata No. 1 in G minor for solo violin BWV1001
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Trio in C minor Op. 9 No. 3
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quintet in C major D956

Related Series

We also recommend