Friday 15 June 2018 7:30PM

Razumovsky Ensemble

Schubert and Shostakovich

Additional notes

Change of Artist:
Due to unforeseen circumstances, Lukas Geniusas (piano) is no longer able to perform in the above concert. He will be replaced by Eric Le Sage (piano).
We are pleased to confirm that Daishin Kashimoto (violin) will be joining the Razumovsky Ensemble in the above concert.

Booking information

There is a pre-concert event ahead of this concert at 6:00pm


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Razumovsky Ensemble
  • Oleg Kogan artistic director, cello
  • Daishin Kashimoto violin
  • Eric Le Sage piano

Chamber music’s finest traditions and outstanding performers combine in the form of Oleg Kogan’s Razumovsky Ensemble, a meeting place for dynamic musicians from around the world.

Their latest Wigmore Hall outing includes Schubert’s gorgeous Second Piano Trio, among the most moving pieces ever written.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Trio in E flat major D929
  • Interval
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor Op. 67

Related Series

We also recommend