Monday 15 October 2018 7:30PM

Richard Egarr harpsichord


Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Richard Egarr harpsichord

Appearing in print between 1726 and 1731, Bach’s six varied partitas marked the first publications of his works supervised by the composer himself; given the posthumous title ‘French Suites’, similar collections of characterful dance movements would follow.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Partita No. 1 in B flat BWV825
        • Partita No. 4 in D BWV828
  • Interval
        • French Suite No. 5 in G BWV816
        • Partita No. 6 in E minor BWV830

We also recommend