Sunday 16 December 2018 7:30PM

Richard Goode piano

Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Janáček and Chopin


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Richard Goode piano

With his tremendous authority in the repertoire, Richard Goode devotes his first half to the Viennese classics before moving on to two improvisatory works by Chopin and Janáček’s four-movement cycle, composed in 1912 at a time of isolation and depression.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Variations in F minor HXVII:6
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • March in C K408
        • Courante in E flat K399
        • Minuet in D K355
        • Gigue in G K574
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 26 in E flat Op. 81a 'Les Adieux'
  • Interval
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • In the Mists
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Impromptu No. 3 in G flat Op. 51
        • 4 Mazurkas
        • Fantaisie in F minor Op. 49

We also recommend