Friday 20 October 2017 7:30PM

Roberta Invernizzi soprano; Accademia Hermans; Fabio Ciofini conductor, harpsichord

Handel's Queens

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Roberta Invernizzi soprano
  • Accademia Hermans
  • Fabio Ciofini conductor, harpsichord

Founded in 2000 by its artistic director, Fabio Ciofini, the Accademia Hermans has evolved into an ensemble selected from Italy’s finest period-instrument performers.

Roberta Invernizzi continues her close collaboration with the group in an all-Handel programme, including works from the composer’s formative Italian years and Cleopatra’s arias from Giulio Cesare, created in London in 1724 for Francesca Cuzzoni.

  • George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
      • Lotario HWV26
        • Scherza in mar la navicella
      • Alcina HWV34
        • Ah, mio cor
      • Berenice HWV38
        • Traditore, traditore
        • Trio Sonata No. 6 in G minor HWV391 Op. 2
      • Giulio Cesare in Egitto HWV17
        • Tu la mia stella sei
        • Piangerò la sorte mia
        • Sinfonia bellica
        • Da tempeste il legno infranto
        • Che sento? Oh dio! Morrà Cleopatra ancora
        • Se pietà di me non senti

We also recommend