Thursday 6 January 2022 7:30PM

Roberta Invernizzi soprano; Arianna Vendittelli soprano; Sonia Prina contralto; Compagnia de Violini



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Roberta Invernizzi soprano
  • Arianna Vendittelli soprano
  • Sonia Prina contralto
  • Compagnia de Violini
  • Alessandro Ciccolini violin, leader

Three leading vocalists take part in this rare performance of Johann Adolf Hasse’s 1726 serenata, written for Naples, and predating by 17 years Handel’s more famous setting of the same subject for London (1744). The Italian period-instrument ensemble is a recreation of a historical group active at the Farnese court in Parma in the 16th and 17th centuries.

© Edition of Claudio Osele based on the manuscript of the “Archive der Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde in Wien”.

  • Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783)
      • La Semele