Thursday 26 September 2019 7:30PM

Roberta Mameli soprano (as Aci); Sonia Prina contralto (as Galatea); Luigi De Donato bass (as Polifemo); laBarocca; Ruben Jais conductor



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Roberta Mameli soprano (as Aci)
  • Sonia Prina contralto (as Galatea)
  • Luigi De Donato bass (as Polifemo)
  • laBarocca
  • Ruben Jais conductor

Founded in Milan in 2008, the Italian Baroque specialist ensemble made its successful Wigmore debut in 2016. Handel’s earliest setting of the story of Acis, Galatea and Polyphemus was composed for Naples in June 1708, during his vitally important Italian period, when the style to which his music would largely adhere for the remainder of his career was essentially formed.

  • George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
        • Aci, Galatea e Polifemo HWV72

We also recommend