Wednesday 6 November 2019 7:30PM

Roderick Williams baritone; Iain Burnside piano

A Voyage Around Hardy


Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


  • Roderick Williams baritone
  • Iain Burnside piano

Two masterly exponents of song complement Schubert with Gerald Finzi, whose settings of Thomas Hardy are highlights of his output.

Notice of road works on Wigmore Street
There will be no vehicular access on Wigmore Street between Gloucester Place and Wimpole Street between 5 November and 15 November from 8.00AM to 6.00PM.

Parking on Wigmore Street will be restricted at all times. There will still be pedestrian access to Wigmore Hall. Please plan your trip to Wigmore Hall accordingly, and feel free to contact Box Office if you have any questions.

  • Gerald Finzi (1901-1956)
      • Before and After Summer Op. 16
        • Childhood among the Ferns
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Im Haine D738
        • Der Wanderer D489
        • Der Einsame D800
  • Gerald Finzi
      • Before and After Summer Op. 16
        • Amabel
  • Franz Schubert
        • Liebhaber in allen Gestalten D558
        • An Rosa II D316
        • Die Liebe hat gelogen D751
  • Gerald Finzi
      • Before and After Summer Op. 16
        • Channel Firing
  • Franz Schubert
        • Totengräbers Heimweh D842
  • Interval
  • Gerald Finzi
        • Earth and Air and Rain Op. 15
  • Encore
  • Gerald Finzi
      • Let us garlands bring Op. 18
        • Who is Sylvia?
  • Encore
  • Antônio Carlos Jobim (1927-1994)
        • The Girl from Bad Nordheim (arr. Roderick Williams)
        • The Girl from Thorpeness (arr. Roderick Williams)

Related Series