Sunday 6 January 2019 11:30AM

Rolston String Quartet

Haydn and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16Concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Rolston String Quartet

The prize-winning Canadians were listed in 2016 among CBC’s ’30 Hot Canadian Classical Musicians under 30’. Here they pair the fourth of Haydn’s Op. 76 set – named after its striking opening gesture – with the second of Brahms’s first published opus in the genre.

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in B flat Op. 76 No. 4 'Sunrise'
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in A minor Op. 51 No. 2

We also recommend