Friday 25 January 2019 7:30PM

Roman Rabinovich piano

Ligeti, JS Bach and Schubert

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Roman Rabinovich piano

In 2008 the Israeli pianist jointly won the Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition, launching a career that has seen him warmly received on the global circuit. Alongside Bach and a late Schubert sonata, he explores an early collection by Ligeti.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • György Ligeti (1923-2006)
        • Musica Ricercata: 11 pieces for piano
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Partita No. 4 in D BWV828
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in C minor D958

We also recommend