Sunday 31 May 2020 11:30AM

Cancelled: Roman Rabinovich piano; Heath Quartet

Sturm und Drang


Cancelled Concert
In response to advice from Public Health England, Wigmore Hall will be closed from Tuesday 17 March. This event has therefore been cancelled.

Read a full statement from Wigmore Hall Director John Gilhooly.


  • Roman Rabinovich piano
  • Heath Quartet

Roman Rabinovich’s first programme concentrates on works exemplifying ‘Sturm und Drang’ – originally the title of a play by Friedrich Maximilian Klinger published in 1776, though used more widely to refer to musical and literary works notable for their heightened emotional charge.

  • Supported by the Sir Jack Lyons Charitable Trust
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in C minor HXVI:20
        • String Quartet in F minor Op. 20 No. 5
        • Piano Trio in F sharp minor HXV:26

We also recommend