Sunday 4 March 2018 11:30AM

Ronan O'Hora piano

Brahms, Beethoven and Schubert


  • Ronan O'Hora piano

Ronan O’Hora’s programme conjures up fleeting emotional states and vast panoramas of the imagination.

He contrasts the dream-like moods of two of Brahms’s late Intermezzos with the fiendish, fiery virtuosity of Beethoven’s ‘Waldstein’ Sonata and Schubert’s achingly beautiful ‘Wanderer’ Fantasy.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Intermezzo in A major Op. 118 No. 2
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 21 in C major Op. 53 'Waldstein'
  • Johannes Brahms
        • Intermezzo in E flat minor Op. 118 No. 6
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasy in C major D760 'Wanderer'

We also recommend