Monday 9 March 2020 1:00PM

Ruby Hughes soprano; Natalie Clein cello; Julius Drake piano

Kodály, Tavener, Pritchard and more


  • Ruby Hughes soprano
  • Natalie Clein cello
  • Julius Drake piano

A new work by the Master of the Queen’s Music is a highlight of a programme shared by three unusually talented musicians and focussing on works by John Tavener, who died seven years ago.

  • Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967)
        • Sonatina for cello and piano
  • John Tavener (1944-2013)
      • Akhmatova Songs
        • Boris Pasternak
        • Couplet
        • Dante
  • Deborah Pritchard (b.1977)
        • Storm Song
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Chansons de Bilitis
  • Judith Weir (b.1954)
        • On palmy beach
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Auf dem Strom D943

We also recommend