Sunday 4 October 2020 7:30PM

Sabine Devieilhe soprano; Alexandre Tharaud piano

Debussy, Poulenc, Fauré and Ravel


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Sabine Devieilhe soprano
  • Alexandre Tharaud piano

Two leading French musicians join forces for a varied selection of mélodies, including Ravel’s Greek songs which he wrote after meeting Michel-Dmitri Calvocoressi (a Green-French music critic) in Paris in 1906. Calvocoressi provided Ravel with the Greek folk melodies which form the basis of Ravel’s five songs.

Alexandre Tharaud and Sabine Devieilhe appear courtesy of Erato/Warner Classics
Listen to Alexandre Tharaud and Sabine Devieilhe’s album Chanson d’amour here

  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Nuit d'étoiles
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
      • 2 poèmes de Louis Aragon
        • Fêtes galantes
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
        • Après un rêve Op. 7 No. 1
        • Notre amour Op. 23 No. 2
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Chants populaires
        • Chanson française
  • Gabriel Fauré
        • Au bord de l'eau Op. 8 No. 1
  • Maurice Ravel
        • Sur l'herbe
        • Manteau de fleurs
  • Claude Debussy
        • Romance: L'âme évaporée
        • La romance d'Ariel
        • Apparition
  • Gabriel Fauré
        • Les berceaux Op. 23 No. 1
  • Maurice Ravel
        • 5 mélodies populaires grecques
  • Claude Debussy
        • Ariettes oubliées

Related Series