Sunday 19 April 2020 11:30AM

Cancelled: Sacconi Quartet

Beethoven and Mendelssohn


Cancelled Concert
In response to advice from Public Health England, Wigmore Hall will be closed from Tuesday 17 March. This event has therefore been cancelled.

Read a full statement from Wigmore Hall Director John Gilhooly.


  • Sacconi Quartet

Formed in 2001 by four graduates from the Royal College of Music, the Sacconi Quartet takes its name from the highly influential violin restorer and Stradivari expert Simone Sacconi. Its artistic journey has seen it win numerous awards as it explores original ways of performing standard works as well as championing new repertoire.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in F minor Op. 95 'Serioso'
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet in E flat Op. 12

We also recommend