Wednesday 23 September 2020 7:30PM

Sacconi Quartet

Dove, Haydn, Panufnik and Shostakovich


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

Change of Artist and Programme
Due to travel restrictions, Quatuor Danel is no longer able to take part in the above concert. The concert has therefore been postponed and will be rescheduled in due course.

We are grateful to the Sacconi Quartet for stepping in at short notice to perform the following programme:

  • Sacconi Quartet
  • Jonathan Dove (b.1959)
        • Out of Time
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in D major Op. 76 No. 5
  • Roxanna Panufnik (b.1968)
        • Heartfelt (live performance première)
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 8 in C minor Op. 110

Related Series