Saturday 20 November 2021 7:30PM

Sacconi Quartet

Sacconi Quartet's 20th Anniversary Concert


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Sacconi Quartet
  • Ben Hancox violin
  • Hannah Dawson violin
  • Robin Ashwell viola
  • Cara Berridge cello

Founded in 2001 by four graduates of the Royal College of Music, the ensemble – named after the leading Italian luthier and Stradivari expert Simone Sacconi – has developed new ways of presenting the quartet repertoire, as well as championing new music, including that of Jonathan Dove, whose new piece celebrates its 20th anniversary.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • String Quartet in E flat K428
  • Jonathan Dove (b.1959)
      • On The Streets and In The Sky
        • (world première)
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op. 13

We also recommend