Monday 8 May 2017 7:30PM

Sainsbury Royal Academy Soloists; Clio Gould violin

Schubert and Tchaikovsky

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s: More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Sainsbury Royal Academy Soloists
  • Clio Gould violin

Directed by Clio Gould, distinguished soloist and leader of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, the Sainsbury Royal Academy Soloists comprises the finest young string players from the Royal Academy of Music.

Their programme pairs Mahler’s shrewdly judged arrangement of Schubert’s ‘Death and the Maiden’, created in 1896, with the folk-like charm and energy of Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir de Florence.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in D minor D810 'Death and the Maiden' (arr. Gustav Mahler)
  • Interval
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • Souvenir de Florence Op. 70

We also recommend