Friday 30 July 2021 1:00PM

Samson Tsoy piano

Bach, György Kurtág and Musorgsky


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Samson Tsoy piano

Having performed in our special broadcast series in June 2020, Samson Tsoy now returns for a lunchtime recital featuring works by Kurtág between Bach’s second Partita from his set of six composed in 1726-1731 (among the last keyboard suites he composed) and Modest Musorgsky’s suite of piano pieces based on pictures by the artist Viktor Hartmann.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Partita No. 2 in C minor BWV826
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
      • Játékok
        • Marina Tsvetayeva: It's Time
        • Örökmozgó (talált tárgy)
        • Hommage à Csajkovszkij
        • Hommage à Musszorgszkij
        • Hommage à Farkas Ferenc (2)
  • Modest Musorgsky (1839-1881)
      • Pictures from an Exhibition

We also recommend