Saturday 28 November 2020 1:00PM

Sayaka Shoji violin; Víkingur Ólafsson piano

Prokofiev, Bartók and Brahms

Booking information

Buy all four concerts in the series for £60. Available from the Box Office by phone or in person.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Sayaka Shoji violin
  • Víkingur Ólafsson piano

Sayaka Shoji returns to the Avex Recital Series with pianist Víkingur Ólafsson, the 2019 Gramophone magazine Artist of the Year, to perform works by Prokofiev, Bartók and Brahms.

  • Promoted by Avex Classics International
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • 5 Melodies Op. 35
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 BB84
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Op. 100

We also recommend