Wednesday 12 September 2018 7:30PM

Schumann Quartet

Schubert, Mendelssohn and Mozart


  • Schumann Quartet

Written at the age of 16, Schubert’s engaging score precedes an accomplished Mendelssohn work composed on his first visit to England and the anxious second of six quartets Mozart dedicated to Haydn, the only one in a minor key.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in D D74
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet in E flat Op. 12
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in D minor K421

We also recommend