Monday 25 October 2021 7:30PM

Seong-Jin Cho piano

Chopin, Janáček and Ravel

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Seong-Jin Cho piano

The young South Korean pianist, who has recently recorded the four Scherzi, won the International Chopin Piano Competition in 2015 and now enjoys a flourishing recital and concert career. Among critical reactions to his playing, that of the Wall Street Journal is typical. ‘Cho is a master. He displayed an impressive variety of tonal colour and a remarkable technique, dispatched with jaw-dropping panache’.

  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • From the Street
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Gaspard de la nuit
  • Interval
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
      • Scherzo No. 1 in B minor Op. 20
      • Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 31
      • Scherzo No. 3 in C sharp minor Op. 39
      • Scherzo No. 4 in E Op. 54

We also recommend