Sunday 20 December 2020 11:30AM




This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Septura

The perfect music for Christmas, one of Tchaikovsky’s final works, premièred in St Petersburg in 1892. Arranged by artistic director Matthew Knight and Simon Cox, the much-loved ballet score is performed by an ensemble made up of leading brass players in the major London orchestras. As Knight has suggested, ‘this is Christmas in a crucible’.

  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • The Nutcracker Suite Op. 71a (arr. Matthew Knight/Simon Cox for brass ensemble and narrator)

We also recommend