Sunday 26 July 2020 7:30PM

Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello; Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Beethoven, Barber, Bridge and Rachmaninov


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Sheku Kanneh-Mason cello
  • Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Two members of an extraordinarily talented family whose rise to prominence has been fast but entirely well-deserved offer three major duo works for cello and piano: the Barber sonata dates from 1932, and immediately garnered its 22-year-old composer a couple of prizes.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Cello Sonata in C Op. 102 No. 1
  • Samuel Barber (1910-1981)
        • Cello Sonata Op. 6
  • Interval
  • Frank Bridge (1879-1941)
        • Mélodie
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Cello Sonata in G minor Op. 19

Related Series

We also recommend