Sunday 21 January 2018 7:30PM

Simon Trpčeski; Aleksander Krapovski; Alexander Somov; Hidan Mamudov; Vlatko Nushev


Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Simon Trpčeski piano
  • Aleksander Krapovski violin
  • Alexander Somov cello
  • Hidan Mamudov clarinet, saxophone, kaval
  • Vlatko Nushev percussion

Simon Trpčeski traces his Macedonian musical roots in Makedonissimo, a programme of folk melodies specially arranged for piano and a band comprising violin, cello, woodwind and percussion.

A close collaboration with Pande Shahov, this concert will be the project’s UK première. Listen out for the strong jazz flavours of the traditional Pajdushka dance.

  • Pande Shahov (b.1973)
        • Transciptions of Macedonian traditional music (UK première)