Monday 7 March 2022 1:00PM

Simon Trpčeski piano; Gjorgi Dimchevski violin; Sorin Spasinovici viola; Alexander Somov cello; Hidan Mamudov clarinet; Vlatko Nushev percussion

Brahms, Guillaume Connesson and Pande Shahov


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Spring 2022 Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Simon Trpčeski piano
  • Gjorgi Dimchevski violin
  • Sorin Spasinovici viola
  • Alexander Somov cello
  • Hidan Mamudov clarinet
  • Vlatko Nushev percussion

A group of international musicians who have previously worked together on the Makedonissimo (‘very Macedonian’) project already experienced by Wigmore audiences here bring a classic work for piano quartet plus two unusual pieces: a quintet by the UK-resident, Macedonian composer Pande Shahov, born in Skopje in 1973; and an arrangement of a piece by the French composer Guillaume Connesson, born in Paris in 1970.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor Op. 60
  • Pande Shahov (b.1973)
      • Quintet for piano, clarinet, violin, cello and percussion
  • Guillaume Connesson (b.1970)
      • Divertimento
        • (arranged by Vlatko Nushev for sextet)

We also recommend