Monday 7 March 2022 1:00PM

Simon Trpčeski piano; Sorin Spacinovici viola; Alexander Somov cello; Hidan Mamudov clarinet; Vlatko Nushev percussion

Brahms, Guillaume Connesson and Pande Shahov


This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 November.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Simon Trpčeski piano
  • Sorin Spacinovici viola
  • Alexander Somov cello
  • Hidan Mamudov clarinet
  • Vlatko Nushev percussion

A group of international musicians who have previously worked together on the Makedonissimo (‘very Macedonian’) project already experienced by Wigmore audiences here bring a classic work for piano quartet plus two unusual pieces: a quintet by the UK-resident, Macedonian composer Pande Shahov, born in Skopje in 1973; and an arrangement of a piece by the French composer Guillaume Connesson, born in Paris in 1970.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor Op. 60
  • Pande Shahov (b.1973)
      • Quintet
  • Guillaume Connesson (b.1970)
      • Divertimento
        • (arranged by Vlatko Nushev for sextet)

We also recommend