Friday 30 October 2020 7:30PM

Siobhan Stagg soprano; Jonathan Ware piano

Beethoven, Schubert, Debussy and Strauss


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

Change of Artist & Programme
Due to travel restrictions, Claron McFadden (soprano) and Alexander Melnikov (piano) are no longer able to take part in the above concert. The concert has therefore been postponed and will be rescheduled in due course.

We are grateful to Siobhan Stagg (soprano) and Jonathan Ware (piano) for stepping in at short notice to perform the following programme:

  • Siobhan Stagg soprano
  • Jonathan Ware piano
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Zärtliche Liebe WoO. 123 'Ich liebe dich'
        • Wonne der Wehmut Op. 83 No. 1
        • Neue Liebe, neues Leben Op. 75 No. 2
        • Adelaide Op. 46
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Gretchen am Spinnrade D118
        • Suleika II D717
        • Du bist die Ruh D776
        • Erlkönig D328
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Ariettes oubliées
  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
        • Ich wollt' ein Sträusslein binden Op. 68 No. 2
        • Du meines Herzens Krönelein Op. 21
        • Schön sind, doch kalt die Himmelssterne Op. 19 No. 3
        • An die Nacht Op. 68 No. 1

Related Series