Saturday 23 September 2017 7:30PM

Sir András Schiff piano

Mendelssohn, Beethoven, Brahms and Bach


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Autumn booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Sir András Schiff piano

Sir András Schiff received his first piano lessons almost sixty years ago, and went on to become one of the great interpreters of his instrument’s repertoire.

He launches his latest Wigmore Hall residency with a programme of works that reflects the soul and spirit of his truly enlightened music-making.

  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Fantasia (Sonate écossaise) in F sharp minor Op. 28
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 24 in F sharp major Op. 78
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Klavierstücke Op. 76
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms
        • 7 Fantasien Op. 116
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • English Suite No. 6 in D minor BWV811

We also recommend