Sunday 21 June 2020 7:30PM

Sir András Schiff piano



This concert will be approximately 75 minutes in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Sir András Schiff piano

Having explored the three final sonatas of Beethoven in his preceding lecture, Sir András Schiff here turns to the performance of these three inexhaustible works, summations of their creator’s lifelong development as a composer and as a human being.

  • Our Beethoven Celebration has been made possible thanks to a lead gift from André and Rosalie Hoffmann, the Foyle Foundation, and additional support from the Beethoven Circle
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 30 in E Op. 109
        • Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat Op. 110
        • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111

We also recommend