Monday 5 October 2020 7:30PM

Sir András Schiff piano

Bach and Beethoven


?This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Sir András Schiff piano

Sir András Schiff here turns to the performance of Beethoven’s final sonatas, three inexhaustible works that are summations of their creator’s lifelong development as a composer and as a human being.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Piano Sonata No. 30 in E Op. 109
      • Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat Op. 110
      • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • The Well-tempered Clavier Book II, Prelude and Fugue No. 9 in E major BWV878

We also recommend