Thursday 7 January 2021 7:30PM

András Schiff piano



This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Spring Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • András Schiff piano

In tonight's concert Sir András Schiff performs a programme entirely dedicated to Bach, including the composer's Capriccio in B flat, allegedly written to bid fond farewell to his brother, and his 1735 Italian Concerto.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Capriccio in B flat major (Capriccio on the Departure of his Most Beloved Brother) BWV992
      • Sinfonia No. 5 in E flat BWV791
      • Sinfonia No.9 in F minor BWV795
      • Chromatic Fantasia and Fugue in D minor BWV903
      • Italian Concerto in F BWV971
      • Ouvertüre nach französischer Art BWV831
  • Encore
      • Goldberg Variations BWV988
        • Aria

We also recommend