Saturday 5 March 2022 7:30PM

Sir András Schiff fortepiano; Ailish Tynan soprano

Sir András Schiff Haydn Festival
Live stream starts at 8:00PM


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Spring 2022 Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

Download the PDF song sheet/translations here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Sir András Schiff fortepiano
  • Erich Höbarth violin
  • Christophe Coin cello
  • Ailish Tynan soprano
  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Variations in F minor HXVII/6
      • Piano Trio in C HXV/27
      • The Mermaid's Song
      • Recollection
      • A Pastoral Song
      • Pleasing Pain
      • She never told her love
      • Sailor's Song
  • Interval
      • Piano Sonata in E flat HXVI/52
      • Piano Trio in E flat minor HXV/31

We also recommend