Sunday 4 October 2020 7:30PM

Sir András Schiff piano; Young Soloists of the Kronberg Academy

Mozart, Brahms, Schumann and Beethoven


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Sir András Schiff piano
  • Young Soloists of the Kronberg Academy
  • Marie-Astrid Hulot violin
  • Timothy Ridout viola
  • Hayoung Choi cello
  • Ivan Karizna cello
  • Mairéad Hickey violin
  • Stephen Waarts violin
  • Jonathan Roozeman cello

Sir András Schiff inaugurated his chamber music performance programme for young pianists at Kronberg in 2018; the resulting artistry is demonstrated here.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor K478
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor Op. 38
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Trio in E flat Op. 70 No. 2

Related Series

We also recommend