Monday 16 March 2020 7:30PM

Cancelled: Škampa Quartet

Suk, Janáček and Dvořák


Cancelled Concert
Due to travel restrictions resulting from the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic, the Škampa Quartet is no longer able to perform in the above concert. The concert is therefore cancelled and there will be no replacement.

For information on how Wigmore Hall is handling the ongoing Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak please visit here


  • Škampa Quartet

Among the greatest Czech quartets, their native repertoire deep within their musical bones, the musicians of the Škampa Quartet bring three key works, the 1914 Meditation by Suk reflecting on an iconic national melody, and his father-in-law and teacher’s Op. 106 a late-Romantic gem.

  • Josef Suk (1874-1935)
        • Meditation on an old Bohemian Chorale (St Wenceslas) Op. 35a
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • String Quartet No. 1 'Kreutzer Sonata'
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Quartet No. 13 in G Op. 106

Related Series

We also recommend