Monday 30 May 2022 1:00PM

Škampa Quartet

Beethoven and Borodin


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. The video will be available on demand for 90 days after the date of the broadcast. Watch live here

Booking information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Škampa Quartet
  • Helena Jiříkovská violin
  • Adéla Štajnochrová violin
  • Martin Stupka viola
  • Lukáš Polák cello

Long-term favourites at Wigmore Hall, where they have held a residency, and also former winners of a Royal Philharmonic Society Award, the Czech musicians – ‘always welcome’ as Seen and Heard has suggested, and rightly enjoying ‘a formidable reputation’ – return with two popular repertory pieces: an early quartet by Beethoven and a work of outstanding melodic and exotic charm by the Russian nationalist Borodin.

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • String Quartet No. 1 in F Op. 18
  • Aleksandr Porfiryevich Borodin (1833-1887)
      • String Quartet No. 2 in D

We also recommend