Saturday 22 April 2017 7:30PM

Soloists Of The London Philharmonic Orchestra

Brahms and Schubert

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s: More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Soloists Of The London Philharmonic Orchestra

Brahms composed his Horn Trio in the aftermath of his mother's death, making it one of his most profoundly personal works.

Its moving blend of tenderness and sorrow is the ideal foil for the sunlit melodies of Schubert’s evergreen ‘Trout’ Quintet, the music of friends performed here by five colleagues from the London Philharmonic Orchestra.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Trio in E flat major Op. 40
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Quintet in A major D667 'Trout'

We also recommend