Tuesday 28 November 2017 7:30PM

Soloists Of The London Philharmonic Orchestra

Dvořák and Schubert

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Soloists Of The London Philharmonic Orchestra

Philharmonic Orchestra open this concert with Dvořák’s sonorous String Sextet, a work infused with the rich spirit of Slavonic folk music that the Czech composer held dear to his heart.

It offers a fascinating contrast to Schubert’s Octet, his largest scale chamber work, overflowing with sublime melodies.

  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • String Sextet in A major Op. 48
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Octet in F major D803

We also recommend