Friday 15 April 2022 6:00PM

Sonia Prina contralto; Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin

Anon, Caldara, Hasse, Scarlatti and Vivaldi


Download the PDF programme and song sheet/translations here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

Change of Programme and Running Order
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


  • Sonia Prina contralto
  • Akademie für Alte Musik Berlin Artist in Residence
  • Bernhard Forck leader, violin
  • Kerstin Erben violin I
  • Emmanuelle Bernard violin I
  • Dörte Wetzel violin II
  • Thomas Graewe violin II
  • Uta Peters violin II
  • Corina Golomoz viola
  • Annette Geiger viola
  • Luise Buchberger cello
  • Walter Rumer double bass
  • Xenia Löffler oboe
  • Michael Bosch oboe
  • Michele Pasotti lute
  • Raphael Alpermann harpsichord, organ

The Italian contralto joins the Berlin musicians for a programme interspersed with instrumental pieces but centred on vocal works by two leading Baroque composers: motets by Vivaldi and Johann Adolf Hasse, plus the Venetian master’s solo Stabat Mater setting, first performed in Brescia in 1712.

  • Alessandro Scarlatti (1660-1725)
      • Concerto grosso No. 3 in F
  • Anon
      • Concerto in G minor for 2 oboes, strings and continuo
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
      • Stabat mater in F minor RV621
  • Interval
  • Antonio Caldara (1671-1736)
      • Sinfonia No. 9 in B flat 'Gesù presentato nel tempio'
  • Johann Adolf Hasse (1699-1783)
      • Agitata sine pace
  • Alessandro Scarlatti
      • Concerto grosso No. 5 in D minor
  • Antonio Vivaldi
      • In furore giustissimae irae RV626

We also recommend