Monday 4 February 2019 1:00PM

Sophie Pacini piano

Liszt, Mendelssohn and Schumann


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Sophie Pacini piano

Currently focusing on Viennese classics and Romantic repertoire, the German-Italian pianist performs one of Schumann’s fantastical masterpieces alongside Mendelssohn’s charming Rondo and Liszt’s extraordinary transcription of his (subsequent) son-in-law’s overture.

  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Tannhäuser Overture S442 (transcription from Richard Wagner)
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Rondo Capriccioso in E Op. 14
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Carnaval Op. 9

We also recommend