Spring 2021 Wigmore Series

Join us at Wigmore Hall for a series of live streamed concerts.

Concerts will be broadcast in HD video free of charge, and available for 30 - 90 days on demand (check the individual event for details).

This Spring Series has been underpinned by a lead gift from the AKO Foundation. We are grateful to all our donors for their generosity in supporting the series.

Watch our Live Stream

Takes you straight to the live stream page.
If we are streaming, you can watch here.

Memberships

Become a Friend of Wigmore Hall or buy a gift membership

Watch past concerts

Watch again - past live streams, including concerts from the Autumn 2020 Series

Forthcoming concerts in the Spring Series

Tim Horton  © Benjamin Ealovega

Tim Horton piano

Friday 26 February 2021 7:30PM

Chopin, Mozart and Szymanowski

Gould Piano Trio

Gould Piano Trio

Monday 1 March 2021 1:00PM

Beach and Schubert

Septura © Bethany Clarke

Septura

Monday 1 March 2021 7:30PM

An American in Paris

The English Concert  © Dario Acosta

The English Concert

Tuesday 2 March 2021 1:00PM

Bach, Erlebach and Purcell

Leonore Piano Trio © Eric Richmond

Leonore Piano Trio

Wednesday 3 March 2021 7:30PM

Brahms and Dvorák

Kirill Gerstein   © Marco Borggreve

Kirill Gerstein piano

Thursday 4 March 2021 7:30PM

Beethoven, Chopin, Haydn and Schubert

Martin Roscoe   © Eric Richmond

Martin Roscoe piano

Friday 5 March 2021 1:00PM

Schubert

Carolyn Sampson   © Marco Borggreve

Carolyn Sampson soprano; Joseph Middleton piano

Friday 5 March 2021 7:30PM

Songs of Spring

Isata Kanneh-Mason   © Robin Clewley

Isata Kanneh-Mason piano

Monday 8 March 2021 1:00PM

C Schumann, Natalie Klouda and Sofia Gubaidulina

Apartment House  © Alicja Wroblewska

Apartment House

Monday 8 March 2021 7:30PM

Christian Wolff, Gerhard Rühm, Jim O'Rourke and more

Danny Driver  © Kaupo Kikkas

Danny Driver piano

Tuesday 9 March 2021 7:30PM

Debussy, Fauré, Ligeti and Musorgsky

Claire Booth  © Sven Arnstein

Claire Booth soprano; Christopher Glynn piano

Wednesday 10 March 2021 7:30PM

Poulenc

Heath Quartet © Simon Way

Heath Quartet

Thursday 11 March 2021 7:30PM

Bartók and Beethoven

Steven Osborne   © Benjamin Ealovega

Steven Osborne 50th Birthday Concert

Friday 12 March 2021 7:30PM

Ravel and Schubert

Kathryn Rudge   © Sussie Ahlburg

Kathryn Rudge mezzo-soprano; Christopher Glynn piano

Monday 15 March 2021 1:00PM

Coates, Finzi, Harty, Quilter and Vaughan Williams

Jennifer Pike   © arno-images.com

Jennifer Pike violin; Petr Limonov piano

Monday 15 March 2021 7:30PM

Bacewicz, Chopin, Mozart and Poldowski

Carducci String Quartet © Tom Barnes

Carducci String Quartet

Tuesday 16 March 2021 7:30PM

Clarke, Mendelssohn and Shostakovich

Ailish Tynan   © Benjamin Ealovega

Ailish Tynan soprano; Robin Tritschler tenor; James Baillieu piano

Wednesday 17 March 2021 7:30PM

Balfe, Barber, Bishop and more

12 Ensemble

12 Ensemble

Thursday 18 March 2021 7:30PM

Beethoven, Lutoslawski, Oliver Leith and Tavener

Leon McCawley  © Sara Porter

Leon McCawley piano

Friday 19 March 2021 7:30PM

Grieg, Schubert and Schumann

Nash Ensemble

Nash Ensemble

Monday 22 March 2021 1:00PM

Brahms and Bruch

London Handel Players © Chris Christodoulou

London Handel Players; Lucy Crowe soprano

Monday 22 March 2021 7:30PM

Bach and Handel

Steven Isserlis   © Joanna Bergin

Steven Isserlis cello; Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Tuesday 23 March 2021 7:30PM

Beethoven, Bloch, Bruch, Mendelssohn and Ravel

Joseph Middleton  © Sussie Ahlburg

Ashley Riches bass-baritone; Joseph Middleton piano

Wednesday 24 March 2021 7:30PM

Winter to Spring

Timothy Ridout   © Kaupo Kikkas

Timothy Ridout viola; James Baillieu piano

Thursday 25 March 2021 7:30PM

Beethoven, Britten, Clarke and more

Alina Ibragimova   © Eva Vermandel

Alina Ibragimova violin; Arcangelo; Jonathan Cohen director, harpsichord

Friday 26 March 2021 7:30PM

Bach, Corelli, Locatelli and Vivaldi

Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Monday 29 March 2021 1:00PM

Bonis, Boulanger and Fauré

Ian Bostridge  © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Ian Bostridge tenor; Julius Drake piano

Monday 29 March 2021 7:30PM

Debussy, Fauré and Schubert

Iestyn Davies   © Chris Sorensen

Iestyn Davies countertenor; Carolyn Sampson soprano; Arcangelo

Tuesday 30 March 2021 1:00PM

Pergolesi

Tenebrae © Sim Canetty-Clarke

Tenebrae

Tuesday 30 March 2021 7:30PM

Bach, Reger and Schütz

Kathryn Stott

Kathryn Stott piano

Wednesday 31 March 2021 1:00PM

Bach, Fauré, Gershwin and more

La Serenissima © Eric Richmond

La Serenissima; Adrian Chandler director, violin; Jess Dandy contralto

Wednesday 31 March 2021 7:30PM

Ariosti, Telemann, Valentini and Vivaldi

Llŷr Williams  © Hannan Images

Llŷr Williams piano

Thursday 1 April 2021 1:00PM

Schubert

Stile Antico © Marco Borggreve

Stile Antico

Thursday 1 April 2021 7:30PM

Guerrero, Plainchant and Victoria

Fretwork  © Nick White

Fretwork

Friday 2 April 2021 3:00PM

Sebastiani

The Sixteen © Molina Visuals

The Sixteen

Saturday 3 April 2021 7:30PM

Reflection and Hope