Tuesday 7 January 2020 7:30PM

Stephen Hough piano; Castalian String Quartet

Brahms and Frühling

Additional notes

Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Spring concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Stephen Hough piano
  • Castalian String Quartet

Following its successful Wigmore debut in 2017, the Castalian String Quartet went on to receive the Borletti-Buitoni Trust Award and the Merito String Quartet Award/Valentin Erben Prize; tonight’s collaboration includes a recently rediscovered work.

  • All concerts featuring the Castalian String Quartet in the 2019/20 Brahms Series are supported by a contribution from Sir Siegmund Warburg's Voluntary Settlement
  • The Brahms Series is made possible with additional support from the Wigmore Hall Endowment Fund
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quintet in F minor Op. 34
  • Interval
  • Carl Frühling
        • Piano Quintet in F sharp minor Op. 30

We also recommend