Saturday 11 January 2020 7:30PM

Stephen Hough piano; Renaud Capuçon violin



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Stephen Hough piano
  • Renaud Capuçon violin

Two of today’s leading Brahms interpreters come together to perform all three of the composer’s violin sonatas, representing his art at its most richly lyrical and expressive.

  • The Brahms Series is made possible with additional support from the Wigmore Hall Endowment Fund
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Op. 78
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Op. 100
        • Violin Sonata No. 3 in D minor Op. 108

We also recommend