Tuesday 3 December 2019 7:30PM

Stephen Hough piano; Steven Isserlis cello

Dvořák, Suk, Brahms and Hough

Additional notes

Addition to the Programme
An additional piece has been added to the programme for this concert:


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Stephen Hough piano
  • Steven Isserlis cello

Together with long-term friend and collaborator Steven Isserlis, the pianist/composer includes a work which the pair introduced at the Kronberg Festival in October 2013, its ‘non-programmatic title’, he explains, ‘conjuring up ghosts of Beethoven and Dussek’.

  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
      • From the Bohemian Forest Op. 68
        • Silent Woods
  • Josef Suk (1874-1935)
        • Ballade in D minor Op. 3 No. 1
        • Serenade in A Op. 3 No. 2
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Cello Sonata No. 1 in E minor Op. 38
  • Stephen Hough (b.1961)
        • Sonata for cello and piano left hand (Les adieux)
  • Johannes Brahms
        • Cello Sonata No. 2 in F Op. 99

We also recommend