Saturday 17 October 2020 7:30PM

Stephen Kovacevich piano

Bach and Schubert


Watch this concert in HD video until 17 November 2020: Watch


  • Stephen Kovacevich piano

The American pianist and conductor made his European debut at Wigmore Hall in 1961 and has gone on to become one of the most revered pianists of his generation. His programme consists of Bach’s Partita No. 4 which was, unusually, published during the composer’s lifetime, and Schubert’s final sonata, written in September of the last year of his life (1828).

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Partita No. 4 in D BWV828
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Piano Sonata in B flat D960
  • Encore
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Drei Romanzen Op. 28 No. 2
        • Romance in F sharp

We also recommend