Sunday 22 November 2020 11:30AM

Stephen Waarts violin; Yannick Rafalimanana piano

Enescu and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Stephen Waarts violin
  • Yannick Rafalimanana piano

‘From the first note of Brahms’ G major sonata I was hooked, and within a few bars I was in tears’. So wrote the critic of The Strad of a performance by the rising star violinist, who plays in partnership with a young French pianist whose career trajectory is similar. Together they include the Romanian composer’s memories of childhood.

  • George Enescu (1881-1955)
        • Impressions d'enfance Op. 28
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Op. 78

We also recommend