Monday 17 May 2021 7:30PM

Steven Isserlis cello; Irène Duval violin; Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Beethoven, György Kurtág and Schubert


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD and will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert. Watch live here

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

  • Steven Isserlis cello
  • Irène Duval violin
  • Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Wigmore regular Steven Isserlis is joined by French violinist Irène Duval and pianist Mishka Rushdie Momen for Schubert’s convivial 1827 second piano trio, to round off a varied programme which includes Beethoven’s second of two Op. 5 sonatas from 1797, written for performance to the King of Prussia, and a selection of works by Hungarian composer György Kurtág.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Cello Sonata in G minor Op. 5 No. 2
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
      • Signs, Games and Messages
        • In memoriam Aczél György
        • Socrates' Farewell
        • Thomas Blum in memoriam
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Piano Trio No. 2 in E flat D929