Monday 17 December 2018 7:00PM

Steven Isserlis cello; Joshua Bell violin; Simon Keenlyside baritone; Connie Shih piano; Radu Lupu piano; Sir András Schiff piano; Ferenc Rados piano

Bach, Beethoven, Brahms, Schumann and Fauré

Additional notes

Change of Advertised Concert Duration and Confirmation of Artist:
This concert will begin at 19:00 and will be approximately 3 hours in duration, including two 20-minute intervals.
A pre-concert talk will be held at 17:30 in the Bechstein Room with Gabriel Woolf.
We are pleased to announce that Ferenc Rados (piano) will be joining the above Birthday Concert.
The full programme will be confirmed in due course.

Booking information

Booking limited to two tickets only per person.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Steven Isserlis cello
  • Joshua Bell violin
  • Simon Keenlyside baritone
  • Connie Shih piano
  • Radu Lupu piano
  • Sir András Schiff piano
  • Ferenc Rados piano

A celebration of Steven Isserlis on the occasion of his 60th birthday brings together a group of the cellist’s many distinguished musical friends in music that means much to him by composers he has resolutely championed, notably Fauré and Schumann.

    • Programme to include works by:
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)

Related Series

We also recommend