Tuesday 23 March 2021 7:30PM

Steven Isserlis cello; Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Beethoven, Bloch, Bruch, Mendelssohn and Ravel


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Spring Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Steven Isserlis cello
  • Mishka Rushdie Momen piano

Supported by the Rubinstein Circle

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • 12 Variations on 'See the conqu'ring hero comes' from Handel's Judas Maccabaeus WoO. 45
  • Max Bruch (1838-1920)
      • Kol Nidrei: Adagio on Hebrew Melodies Op. 47
  • Ernest Bloch (1880-1959)
      • Suite No. 1 for solo cello
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Deux mélodies hébraïques
        • (arranged by Steven Isserlis)
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
      • Cello Sonata No. 2 in D Op. 58
  • Encore
  • Ernest Bloch
      • From Jewish Life
        • I. Prayer

We also recommend